Welcome to the summer students

We are excited to have some new summer students in 2019!
Andrea Liu is (Top Left) from Hopkinton High School, Ariel Karson (Top right) is from Elon University, Sophia Lu (Bottom left) is from UC San Diego and Andrew Lu (Bottom right) is from Cranbrook Kingswood Highschool in Michigan. Hope you all build some great experiences and memories in the Haigis lab.

summer student.jpg

Yi-Jang awarded Albert J. Ryan Fellowship

Congratulations Yi-Jang Lin!  She has been awarded the Albert J. Ryan Fellowship, described below:

The Albert J. Ryan Fellowship was established in 1967 by Mr. Ryan's daughter in order to recognize "outstanding students who show promise of becoming research scholars and who show a capacity to contribute to the advancement of knowledge of medical science." The Ryan Foundation seeks to recognize students who have demonstrated excellence in their course work and in their research, and to provide these students an opportunity to share their research with other Fellows and faculty from the three beneficiaries of the Albert J. Ryan Foundation. These are Dartmouth College, the University of Cincinnati, and the Division of Medical Sciences at Harvard.